Live CSS Reload & Browser Syncing

Keep multiple browsers & devices in sync when building websites.

Browsersync is developed and maintained internally at JH

Follow @Browsersync on twitter for news & updates.


Please visit for a full run-down of features

Browsersync works by injecting an asynchronous script tag (<script async>...</script>) right after the <body> tag during initial request. In order for this to work properly the <body> tag must be present. Alternatively you can provide a custom rule for the snippet using snippetOptions

Providing you haven't accessed any internal properties, everything will just work as there are no breaking changes to the public API. Internally however, we now use an immutable data structure for storing/retrieving options. So whereas before you could access urls like this...

browserSync({server: true}, function(errbs) {

... you now access them in the following way:

browserSync({server: true}, function(errbs) {
    console.log(bs.options.getIn(["urls", "local"]));
}); docs

Browsersync recipes

If you've found Browser-sync useful and would like to contribute to its continued development & support, please feel free to send a donation of any size - it would be greatly appreciated!

  1228  Shane Osbourne
    58  Shinnosuke Watanabe
    19  Shane Daniel
    13  Hugo Bessa
    11  Paul Kinlan
     8  shinnn
     4  Matt Green
     3  Werner van Deventer
     3  Adam Lynch
     3  Simen Bekkhus
     3  Marek 'saji' Augustynowicz
     2  Eugeny Vlasenko
     2  Dan Tello
     2  Hugo Dias
     2  Jon Stevens
     2  Michael Branch
     2  Olivier Combe
     2  Paul Robertson
     2  Piotr Kaleta
     2  The Gitter Badger
     2  brutaldev
     2  chase_chou
     1  Craig Morris
     1  Michael Leigeber
     1  Austin Pray
     1  Christian Vuerings
     1  Paul Love
     1  Paul Miller
     1  viktor hesselbom
     1  Peter Blazejewicz
     1  Philipp Nowinski
     1  dsc
     1  Robert Vock
     1  Cedric Kastner
     1  Carl Henderson
     1  Cameron Spear
     1  Björn Söderqvist
     1  Stian Didriksen
     1  Sylvain Emery
     1  mericson
     1  Tony Holdstock-Brown
     1  Guillaume Lambert
     1  Dimitri Nicolas
     1  Victor Fernandez de Alba
     1  Imran Sulemanji
     1  Jason Dreyzehner
     1  Benjamín Eidelman
     1  Jory Graham
     1  Dave Hall
     1  Yazhong Liu

Apache 2 Copyright (c) 2015 Shane Osbourne