Napolean Paced Mischeviously

    zoneinfo

    0.1.8 • Public • Published

    node-zoneinfo

    Description

    This is a project intened to provide zonefile-based timezone supporting Date objects.

    Installation

    You can install this through npm:

    npm install zoneinfo
    

    Usage

    An example of usage is as follows:

    var sys = require('util');
    var zoneinfo = require('zoneinfo'),
        TZDate = zoneinfo.TZDate,
        countrycodes = zoneinfo.countrycodes;
    
    var d = new TZDate();
    sys.puts(d);
    //=> 2010-09-21 03:18:23 GMT
    sys.puts(d.format("Y-m-d"));
    //=> 2010-09-21
    sys.puts(d.getTimezone());
    //=> UTC
    sys.puts(d.getTimezone(true));
    //=> Etc/UTC
    d.setTimezone("America/Denver");
    sys.puts(d);
    //=> 2010-09-20 21:18:23 GMT-0600
    sys.puts(d.getTimezone());
    //=> MDT
    d.setTimezone("America/Los_Angeles");
    sys.puts(d);
    //=> 2010-09-20 20:18:23 GMT-0700
    sys.puts(d.getTimezone());
    //=> PDT
    d.setTimezone("America/Phoenix");
    sys.puts(d);
    //=> 2010-09-20 20:18:23 GMT-0700
    sys.puts(d.getTimezone());
    //=> MST
    
    zoneinfo.setDefaultTimezone("America/New_York");
    var d = new TZDate("2010-11-08T16:00:00.000Z");
    sys.puts(d);
    //=> 2010-11-08 11:00:00 GMT-0500
    sys.puts(d.getTimezone());
    //=> EST
    d.setTimezone("America/Denver");
    sys.puts(d);
    //=> 2010-11-08 09:00:00 GMT-0700
    sys.puts(d.getTimezone());
    //=> MST
    d.setTimezone("America/Los_Angeles");
    sys.puts(d);
    //=> 2010-11-08 08:00:00 GMT-0800
    sys.puts(d.getTimezone());
    //=> PST
    d.setTimezone("America/Phoenix");
    sys.puts(d);
    //=> 2010-11-08 09:00:00 GMT-0700
    sys.puts(d.getTimezone());
    //=> MST
    
    sys.puts(sys.inspect(zoneinfo.listTimezones()));
    //=> [array of all timezones on the system]
    sys.puts(sys.inspect(zoneinfo.listTimezones("US")));
    //=> [array of all US timezones on the system]
    
    sys.puts(sys.inspect(countrycodes));
    //=> [object of Name: Code pairs]
    

    Tests

    Tests that exist are written for Expresso (http://visionmedia.github.com/expresso/). To run them, install expresso and then run

    expresso
    

    Alternatively, you can run

    expresso test/index.js

    Keywords

    none

    Install

    npm i zoneinfo

    DownloadsWeekly Downloads

    649

    Version

    0.1.8

    License

    none

    Last publish

    Collaborators

    • gsmcwhirter