node package manager
Easy sharing. Manage teams and permissions with one click. Create a free org »

reichat

reichat

A lovely paint chat application like a PaintChatApp built with Node.

npm version Linux Build Windows Build Dependency Status devDependency Status

Deploy to Heroku Deploy to Azure

Currently in development. see DEMO (below)

DEMO

Note: They are synchronized using Redis!

Screenshot

Features

  • Pen Input Support
  • Layers
  • Binary Pen / Pencil / Brush
  • Pen / Pencil / Brush
  • Watercolor Brush
  • Pixel Copy / Move
  • Zoom in / out / fullscreen
  • Chat
  • Stabilizer

Designed for

  • Pen Device (pressure/eraser supported)
  • Wacom Cintiq
  • Wacom Intuos
  • Wacom feel IT
  • Microsoft Surface Pen (Surface Pro 3 / Surface 3)
  • Microsoft Pro Pen (Surface Pro / Surface Pro 2)
  • Windows 8.1
  • Internet Explorer 11
  • Windows 10
  • Microsoft Edge
  • Mac OS X Yosemite (10.10)
  • Google Chrome 44
  • Mozilla Firefox 40

Powered by

Installing

$ npm install --global reichat

Case: Azure Websites

Deploy to Azure

for Experts

  1. open your Websites Dashboard on Portal.
  2. click Set up deployment from source control
  3. select External repository and next.
  4. repository url is https://github.com/kanreisa/reichat.git.
  5. done.

Case: Heroku

Deploy to Heroku

Updating

$ npm update --global reichat

Case: Azure Websites

  1. open your Websites Dashboard on Portal.
  2. go to the DEPLOYMENTS.
  3. click SYNC to sync latest version.

Server

$ reichat # start simply with default configurations
$ reichat --port 10133 --title "Example PaintChat Room"
$ reichat --version
$ reichat --help

Case: Azure Websites / Heroku

commands don't needed. it works automatically.

Server Configuration

reichat loads option values in the order of argument, config.json and ENV for each options.

option name Argument ENV (app settings) config.json default value
Path to config.json --config - - -
Host --host HOST host 0.0.0.0
Port --port PORT port 10133
Title --title TITLE title PaintChat
Canvas Width --canvas-width CANVAS_WIDTH canvasWidth 1920
Canvas Height --canvas-height CANVAS_HEIGHT canvasHeight 1080
Data Directory --data-dir DATA_DIR dataDir (tmpdir)
Data File Prefix --data-file-prefix DATA_FILE_PREFIX dataFilePrefix reichat_
Redis Host --redis-host REDIS_HOST redisHost -
Redis Port --redis-port REDIS_PORT redisPort 6379
Redis Password --redis-password REDIS_PASSWORD redisPassword -
Redis Key Prefix --redis-key-prefix REDIS_KEY_PREFIX redisKeyPrefix -
Max Paint Log Count --max-paint-log-count MAX_PAINT_LOG_COUNT maxPaintLogCount 2000
Max Chat Log Count --max-chat-log-count MAX_CHAT_LOG_COUNT maxChatLogCount 100
Forwarded Header --forwarded-header FORWARDED_HEADER forwardedHeader -

Forwarded Header

if in trusted proxy you can use this option for logging.

  • XFF

Shortcuts

  • Eyedropper
  • Ctrl + Alt
  • (Right Click)
  • Eyedropper (Current Layer)
  • Ctrl + Shift + Alt
  • (Shift + Right Click)
  • Hand Tool (Panning)
  • Space
  • Switch to Last Tool
  • Tab
  • Focus to Chat
  • Enter

API

  • /config
  • /canvas
  • /layers/0
  • /layers/1
  • /layers/2

Frequency Asked Questions

Pen Pressure ?

  • Currently, Pen Pressure supported on Windows.
  • Please use Microsoft Edge or Internet Explorer 11.

License

MIT

Logo