Ninja Parading Musically

    time-converter-cli

    1.0.2 • Public • Published

    I have to look at date string a lot at work so I wrote this tool to output most useful (for me) conversions.

    Usage

    tc takes as input:

    • epoch timestamps (ms)
    • second timestamps – converted to epoch
    • Javascript Date#toString and Date#toISOString output
    • tc output (not multiline though)
    • mysql dates like 2016-09-05 00:10:33

    Anything else is simply passed to new Date in hopes it'll work somehow.

    Options

    tc has one option:

    -t [est|pst|mst|utc] Timezone to use for the input string. Used only when MySQL date is detected and defaults to EST (New York).

    Sample output

    ➜  tc 2016-09-05 00:13:39
    Input string processed with timezone America/New_York
     
    UTC: Mon Sep 05 2016 04:13:39 GMT+0000
    EST: Mon Sep 05 2016 00:13:39 GMT-0400
    MST: Sun Sep 04 2016 22:13:39 GMT-0600
    PST: Sun Sep 04 2016 21:13:39 GMT-0700
     
    ➜  tc 2016-09-05 00:13:39 -t utc
    UTC: Mon Sep 05 2016 00:13:39 GMT+0000
    EST: Sun Sep 04 2016 20:13:39 GMT-0400
    MST: Sun Sep 04 2016 18:13:39 GMT-0600
    PST: Sun Sep 04 2016 17:13:39 GMT-0700
     
    ➜ tc Tue Sep 06 2016 22:53:39 GMT-0700 (PDT)
    UTC: Wed Sep 07 2016 05:53:39 GMT+0000
    EST: Wed Sep 07 2016 01:53:39 GMT-0400
    MST: Tue Sep 06 2016 23:53:39 GMT-0600
    PST: Tue Sep 06 2016 22:53:39 GMT-0700
     
    ➜ tc 2016-09-07T05:53:51.865Z
    UTC: Wed Sep 07 2016 05:53:51 GMT+0000
    EST: Wed Sep 07 2016 01:53:51 GMT-0400
    MST: Tue Sep 06 2016 23:53:51 GMT-0600
    PST: Tue Sep 06 2016 22:53:51 GMT-0700

    License

    MIT, you know what to do.

    Install

    npm i time-converter-cli

    DownloadsWeekly Downloads

    4

    Version

    1.0.2

    License

    ISC

    Last publish

    Collaborators

    • diversario