node package manager

norris-rtbi

Norris framework

Norris is a project proposed by CoffeeStrap for the 2014/2015 Software Engineering class of Università Degli Studi di Padova.

Who are we?

FlameTech Inc. is a group of students formed to develop this project. We are:

Member e-mail
Cardin Andrea andrea.cardin.3@studenti.unipd.it
Faggin Andrea andrea.faggin.2@studenti.unipd.it
Meneguzzo Francesco francesco.meneguzzo@studenti.unipd.it
Merlo Gianluca gianluca.merlo.1@studenti.unipd.it
Persegona Mattia mattia.persegona@studenti.unipd.it
Sartor Michele michele.sartor.2@studenti.unipd.it
Zanetti Davide davide.zanetti.2@studenti.unipd.it

What is Norris?

Norris is a Node.js based framework developed for the purpose of creating real-time updating charts. Appearance and data of each chart are also fully configurable through the APIs provided by Norris. Real-time updates are obtained through WebSocket technology, therefore avoiding expensive polling operations.